You are here: Home Government Sheriff's Office Divisions Civil Bureau Washtenaw County Courts

Washtenaw County Courts

For more information about initiating court proceedings please visit one of our local courts.


There are three District Courts (14A, 14B & 15th) and one Judicial Circuit Court (22nd) in Washtenaw County that issue civil process documents:

14A District Court
Processes all cases in Washtenaw County except those within the City of Ann Arbor (15th District) and the Township of Ypsilanti (14B District)
 4133 Washtenaw
 Ann Arbor, MI  48108
 14A-1 Civil: (734) 973.4545

14A-2 District Court
 415 W. Michigan Ave.
 Ypsilanti, MI 48197
 14A-2 Civil: (734) 484.6690

14A-3 District Court
 122 S. Main St.
 Chelsea, MI 48118 
 14A-3 Civil: (734) 475.8606

14A-4 District Court 
 1000 N. Maple Rd.
 Saline, MI 48176
 14A-4 Civil: (734) 429.2504

14B District Court
Processes all cases in the Township of Ypsilanti.
 7200 S. Huron River Dr
 Ypsilanti, MI  48197
 14B Civil: (734) 483.5300

15th District Court
Processes all cases in the City of Ann Arbor.
 301 E. Huron
 Ann Arbor, MI  48104
 15th Civil: (734) 794-6752

22nd Judicial Circuit Court
Processes civil cases over $25,000, domestic cases, including
Personal Protection Orders (PPO), and felony or serious
misdemeanor criminal cases.
101 E. Huron
Ann Arbor, MI  48104
22nd Civil:  (734) 222-3001

Document Actions
Google Translate