You are here: Home Government Departments Emergency Services - Sheriff's Office Hours and Holidays

Hours and Holidays

Regular Hours

Monday-Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Saturday: closed
Sunday: closed

Holidays

Note: Staff are on call seven days a week, 24 hours a day.
Our office number is (734) 973-4900.  We can be reached for emergencies day or night at (734) 994-2911.

County Offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day Observed - Monday -- January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday -- January 16, 2017
  • President's Day - Monday - February 20, 2017
  • Memorial Day - Monday - May 29, 2017
  • July 4th - Tuesday - July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day - Monday - September 4, 2017
  • Indigenous People's Day - Monday -- October 9, 2017
  • Veteran's Day - Friday-- November 10, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday -- November 23, 2017
  • Day after Thanksgiving - Friday -- November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Day - Monday -- December 25, 2017

Document Actions
Google Translate