You are here: Home Government Departments Emergency Services - Sheriff's Office Homeland Security Task Force

Homeland Security Task Force

The Washtenaw County Homeland Security Task Force (also known as the Local Planning Team or LPT) was created by the Board of Commissioners to coordinate all county homeland security activities with federal, state and local governments; assess terrorism risks, response capabilities and needed improvements; develop community guidance and emergency response procedures; and recommend to the Board of Commissioners about utilization of federal and state homeland security grant funds.

Current Membership:

Name                                 Organization                                            Discipline

Marc Breckenridge          Sheriff Emergency Services                  Emergency Mgt. & Comms.

Linda Dintenfass             American Red Cross                               Volunteer Organization

Robert Domeier               St. Joseph Mercy Health System          Healthcare

Max Anthouard                Mutual Aid Association                           Urban Fire Service

Sean Fournier                  Domino’s Corporate Security                Private Security

Marlene Radzik               Washtenaw Co. Sheriff’s Office             Sheriff

James Harmon               Washtenaw Road Commission             Public Works

Craig Hoeft                       Mutual Aid Association                          Rural Fire Service

Marilyn Hollier                  U of M Health System                           Healthcare

Cindra James                  Washtenaw Co. Public Health             Local Public Health

Jesse Lewit                      Criminal Justice Association                 Municipal Law Enforcement

Joe Piersante                 University of Michigan                             Education

Rick Norman                  City of Ann Arbor OEM                            Municipal Planning Team

Victor Chevrette             Washtenaw Co. HazMat Team              Hazardous Materials

Samantha Brandfon       Veterans Affairs Administration             Healthcare

Roger Simpson              Huron Valley Ambulance                        Emergency Medical Service

William Wagner               Criminal Justice Association                 Municipal Law Enforcement

Mark Wesley                   Eastern Michigan University                  Education

Vacant                            Board of Commissioners                         Government Administrative

Vacant                            Michigan Township Association             Government Administrative

Meeting Dates:
March 28, 2017 at 2:00 PM
May 23, 2017 at 2:00 PM
July 25, 2017 at 2:00 PM
September 26, 2017 at 2:00 PM
November 28, 2017 at 2:00 PM

Meeting Location:
Washtenaw County Emergency Services Division
Emergency Operations Center
Sheriff Headquarters
2201 Hogback Road
Ann Arbor, MI  48105

The six counties of Southeast Michigan (Oakland, Macomb, Monroe, St. Clair, Washtenaw, and Wayne) and the City of Detroit have also formed a regional homeland security board (known as an Urban Area Security Initiative or UASI).  This board coordinates grant funding for preparedness and response enhancement projects that are approved by the Department of Homeland Security.  Here is a link to the UASI website.

For additional information please call (734) 973-4900.

Document Actions
Google Translate