Education Advisory Group (EAG)

Mission:

To align education and training systems to ensure college and career readiness for all residents.

 

Meetings:

Typically held on the third Wednesday of alternating months at the Washtenaw Intermediate School District (WISD) in Seminar 3 from 3-4:30 pm unless otherwise noted. The WISD is located at 1819 S. Wagner Road, Ann Arbor, MI.

(click below to access meeting information from a particular date)

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Wednesday, May 15, 2013 (this meeting will take place at the Milan Center for Innovative Studies located at 200 Big Red Drive, Milan, MI)

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

 

Resources:

Lifelong Soft Skills Framework: Creating a Workforce that Works

United States Department of Labor (USDOL) Employment and Training Administration (ETA) Youth CareerConnect Grant

Working Smarter: Understanding Jobs & Talent in Southeast Michigan

Washtenaw Intermediate School District (WISD) Senior Exit Survey Data

 

Members:

 

Name 

 

Employer

Email

Rana

Al-Igoe

Washtenaw County

aligoer@ewashtenaw.org

Les

Alexander

A123 Systems

lalexander@a123systems.com

Mary Jo

Callan

Washtenaw County

callanm@ewashtenaw.org

Larry

Cobler

Dexter School Board

coblerl@dexterschools.org

Bev

Crocker

WCC

bcrocker@wccnet.edu

Donna

Doleman

Ann Arbor SPARK

donnadoleman@annarborusa.org

Sean

Duval

Golden Limousine

sean@goldenlimo.com

Scot

Graden

Saline Area Schools

scot.graden@gmail.com

John

Haberthy

MASCO

John.Haberthy@MascoCabinetry.com

Shamar

Herron

Washtenaw County

herrons@ewashtenaw.org

Carla Jablonski College Tutors cjblonski@collegetutors.com

Jann

Joseph

Eastern Michigan University

jjosep10@emich.edu

Mike

Lorenc

Google

mlorenc@google.com

Derek

Mehraban

Ingenex Digital Marketing

derek@ingenexdigital.com

Scott

Menzel

WISD

smenzel@wash.k12.mi.us

Michelle

Mueller

Washtenaw Community College

mimueller@wccnet.edu

Wes

Prater

 

prater808@aol.com

Marisa

Smith

The Whole Brain Group

msmith@thewholebraingroup.com

Kevin

Upton

Milan Center for Innovative Studies

uptonk@milanareaschools.org

Rita

Vershum

St. Joseph Hospital

vershum@yahoo.com

Joan

Vestrand

Cooley Law School - A2

vestranj@cooley.edu

Document Actions
Google Translate