About Us

Vision
To enhance the vitality of Washtenaw County by developing opportunities for all residents to choose living wage employment, quality housing, stable neighborhoods, and community resources.

Mission
To support and strengthen families, provide a healthy foundation for children, improve individual self-worth, stabilize our neighborhoods by keeping homes occupied with residents,  and support our local economy – contributing to a quality that attracts and maintains a vibrant populace.

 

Director

Brett Lenart,  Interim Executive Director
(734) 544-3024   lenartb@ewashtenaw.org

 

Housing & Community Infrastructure

Aaron Kraft, Housing Program Supervisor

(734) 544-3019   krafta@ewashtenaw.org

Darnishous Thompson, Intake Coordinator
(734) 544-3008   ingramd@ewashtenaw.org

Michael Lemieux, Rehab & Weatherization Specialist
(734) 544-3022    lemieuxm@ewashtenaw.org

Terry Brinkman, Data Specialist
(734) 544-2985   brinkmat@ewashtenaw.org

Mirada Jenkins, Community Development Specialist
(734) 544-3009   jenkinsmc@ewashtenaw.org

Nathan Voght, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 544-3055   voghtn@ewashtenaw.org

Stephen Wade, Management Analyst - Community Challenge Planning Grant
(734) 544-3056 wades@ewashtenaw.org

Evan Clark, Energy Optimization Program Coordinator
(734) 544-3005  clarke@ewashtenaw.org

Teresa Gillotti, Communication and Policy Specialist
(734) 544-3042  gillottitm@ewashtenaw.org

  

Economic & Workforce Development

Shamar Herron, Workforce Development Manager
(734) 544-6762   herrons@ewashtenaw.org 

Johnny Epps, Workforce Development One-Stop Coordinator
(734) 714-9825   eppsj@ewashtenaw.org

Elke Tucker, MIS Technician
(734) 544-3051   tuckere@ewashtenaw.org

Anthony VanDerworp, Economic Development Officer
(734) 544-9705   vanderworpa@ewashtenaw.org

Melissa Milton-Pung, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 544-2954   miltonpungm@ewashtenaw.org

 

Human Services

Andrea Plevek, Human Services Manager
(734) 544-3039   pleveka@ewashtenaw.org

Laura Urteaga-Fuentes, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 544-3052   urteagal@ewashtenaw.org 

Moonson Eninsche, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 544-3006   eninsche@ewashtenaw.org

Jamila Rahman, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-2977  abdur-rahmanj@ewashtenaw.org

Kimson Johnson, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-2953,   johnsonk@ewashtenaw.org 

Sandy Bowers, Foster Grandparent Program Supervisor
(734) 544-3040   bowerssk@ewashtenaw.org

Joshua Bryant, Local Food Specialist AmeriCorps *VISTA via Growing Hope
(734) 544-3002 bryantj@ewashtenaw.org

Mercedes Brown, Human Services Management Analyst II
(734) 544-2997 brownmer@ewashtenaw.org

Mary Casey, Project Coordinator
(734) 544-3014  caseym@ewashtenaw.org

 

 

Finance & Operations

Michael Hoffstrom, Finance & Operations Manager
(734) 544-6753  hoffstromm@ewashtenaw.org 

Susan Shipley, Accountant & Operations Supervisor
(734) 544-3044  shipleys@ewashtenaw.org

Debra Truhn, Senior Fiscal Assistant
(734) 544-6756   truhnd@ewashtenaw.org

Matthew Williams, Management  Assistant
(734) 544-3069   matwilliams@ewashtenaw.org  

 

Document Actions
Google Translate