You are here: Home Government Departments Community and Economic Development About Us

About Us

Vision
To enhance the vitality of Washtenaw County by developing opportunities for all residents to choose living wage employment, quality housing, stable neighborhoods, and community resources.

Mission
To support and strengthen families, provide a healthy foundation for children, improve individual self-worth, stabilize our neighborhoods by keeping homes occupied with residents,  and support our local economy – contributing to a quality that attracts and maintains a vibrant populace.

 

Director

Andrea Plevek,  Interim Executive Director
(734) 544-3004   lenartb@ewashtenaw.org 

Housing & Community Infrastructure

Teresa Gillotti, Housing & Community Infrastructure Manager
(734) 544-3042 jenkinsmc@ewashtenaw.org

Aaron Kraft, Housing Program Supervisorr
(734) 544-3019 krafta@ewashtenaw.org

Vacant, Intake Coordinator
(734) 544-3008  

Darnishous Thompson, Community Development Specialist
(734) 544-3009  ingramd@ewashtenaw.org

Michael Lemieux, Rehab & Weatherization Specialist
(734) 544-3022    lemieuxm@ewashtenaw.org

Terry Brinkman, Data Specialist
(734) 544-2985   brinkmat@ewashtenaw.org

Nathan Voght, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 544-3055   voghtn@ewashtenaw.org

Vacant - Management Analyst - Urban County
(734) 544-3056 wallacel@ewashtenaw.org

Caitlin Nagler, Energy Optimization Program Coordinator
(734) 544-3005  naglerc@ewashtenaw.org

Vacant, Communication and Policy Specialist

Economic & Workforce Development

Anthony VanDerworp, Economic Development Officer
(734) 544-9705   vanderworpa@ewashtenaw.org

Melissa Milton-Pung, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 544-2954   miltonpungm@ewashtenaw.org

Austin Wertheimer, Local Food Specialist AmeriCorps *VISTA via Growing Hope
(734) 544-3002 wertheimera@ewashtenaw.org

Human Services

Andrea Plevek, Human Services Manager
(734) 544-3039   pleveka@ewashtenaw.org

Laura Urteaga-Fuentes, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 544-3052   urteagal@ewashtenaw.org

Moonson Eninsche, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 544-3006   eninsche@ewashtenaw.org

Vacant, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-2977  

Kimson Johnson, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-2953,   johnsonk@ewashtenaw.org

Sandy Bowers, Foster Grandparent Program Supervisor
(734) 544-3040   bowerssk@ewashtenaw.org

Jessica Detrio , Human Services Management Analyst II
(734) 544-2997 detrioj@ewashtenaw.org

Brian Hosler, Project Coordinator
(734) 544-3014  hoslerb@ewashtenaw.org

 

Finance & Operations

Tami Flodin, Finance & Operations Manager
(734) 544-6753  flodint@ewashtenaw.org

Susan Shipley, Accountant & Operations Supervisor
(734) 544-3044  shipleys@ewashtenaw.org

Debra Truhn, Senior Fiscal Assistant
(734) 544-6756   truhnd@ewashtenaw.org

Evan Clark, Management  Assistant
(734) 544-3069   clarke@ewashtenaw.org

David Beck, Administrative Assistant
(734) 544-6748   beckd@ewashtenaw.org 

Document Actions
Google Translate