About Us

Vision
To enhance the vitality of Washtenaw County by developing opportunities for all residents to choose living wage employment, quality housing, stable neighborhoods, and community resources.

Mission
To support and strengthen families, provide a healthy foundation for children, improve individual self-worth, stabilize our neighborhoods by keeping homes occupied with residents,  and support our local economy – contributing to a quality that attracts and maintains a vibrant populace.

 

Director

Mary Jo Callan, Director
(734) 622-9005 callanm@ewashtenaw.org

 

Housing & Community Infrastructure

Brett Lenart, Interim Deputy Director
(734) 622-9006   lenartb@ewashtenaw.org

Aaron Kraft, Housing Program Supervisor
(734) 222-6848   krafta@ewashtenaw.org

Darnishous Ingram, Intake Coordinator
(734) 622-9036   ingramd@ewashtenaw.org

Michael Lemieux, Rehab & Weatherization Specialist
(734) 222-3732    lemieuxm@ewashtenaw.org

Terry Brinkman, Data Specialist
(734) 622-9021   brinkmat@ewashtenaw.org

Mirada Jenkins, Community Development Specialist
(734) 622-9019   jenkinsmc@ewashtenaw.org

Katie Bennet, Community Development Specialist
(734) 622-9018, bennettk@ewashtenaw.org   

Nathan Voght, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 222-3860   voghtn@ewashtenaw.org

Stephen Wade, Management Analyst - Community Challenge Planning Grant
(734) 222-9598 wades@ewashtenaw.org

 

 

Economic & Workforce Development

Shamar Herron, Workforce Development Manager
(734) 222-6799   herrons@ewashtenaw.org

Rana Al-Igoe, Workforce Development Policy & Operations Officer
(734) 222-6561   aligoer@ewashtenaw.org  

Johnny Epps, Workforce Development One-Stop Coordinator
(734) 714-9825   eppsj@ewashtenaw.org

Tyne Lucas, Workforce Development One-Stop Coordinator
(734) 544-6755   lucastt@ewashtenaw.org  

Elke Tucker, MIS Technician
(734) 222-6565   tuckere@ewashtenaw.org

Anthony VanDerworp, Economic Development Officer
(734) 222-6888   vanderworpa@ewashtenaw.org

Melissa Milton-Pung, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 222-6878   miltonpungm@ewashtenaw.org

 

Human Services

Andrea Plevek, Human Services Manager
(734) 622-9007   pleveka@ewashtenaw.org

Laura Urteaga-Fuentes, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 222-6586   urteagal@ewashtenaw.org 

Moonson Eninsche, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 222-3782   eninsche@ewashtenaw.org

Lotus Yu, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 222-3779   yulotus@ewashtenaw.org

Michael King, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 222-3786,   kingme@ewashtenaw.org 

Cresha Reid, Foster Grandparent Program Supervisor
(734) 222-3767   reidc@ewashtenaw.org  

Joanna Rosene-Mirvis, Human Service Assistant
(734) 622-9042  rosenemirvis@ewashtenaw.org

Joshua Bryant, Local Food Specialist AmeriCorps *VISTA via Growing Hope
(734) 622-3794 bryantj@ewashtenaw.org

Mercedes Brown, Human Services Management Analyst II
(734)622-9046 brownmer@ewashtenaw.org

Karolina Trzcinka, Human Services Intern
(734) 622-6521 trzcinkak@ewashtenaw.org

 

Finance & Operations

Susan Shipley, Accountant & Operations Supervisor
(734) 622-9012    shipleys@ewashtenaw.org

Debra Truhn, Senior Fiscal Assistant
(734) 222-3739   truhnd@ewashtenaw.org

Matthew Williams, Administrative Associate
(734) 622-9039   williamsm@ewashtenaw.org  

Olivia McMahan, Finance & Operations  Temporary
(734) 622-9025  mcmahano@ewashtenaw.org

 

 

 

Document Actions
Google Translate