You are here: Home Government Departments Community and Economic Development About Us

About Us

Washtenaw County is stronger when all people are able to fully participate in our community and economy. 
To that end, OCED is committed to stepping out of traditional government roles to drive long-term system changes that increase equity and opportunity. Informed by data and resident voices, we deliver services, invest resources, shape public policy, lead initiatives, and amplify the impact of community partners to that end. 

 

 

Director

Andrea Plevek, Director
(734) 544-3039   pleveka@ewashtenaw.org

Housing & Community Infrastructure

Teresa Gillotti, Housing & Community Infrastructure Manager
(734) 544-3042   gillottitm@ewashtenaw.org

Aaron Kraft, Housing Program Supervisor
(734) 544-3019   krafta@ewashtenaw.org

Heidi Johnson, Weatherization Inspector
(734) 544-3022   johnsonh@ewashtenaw.org

Caitlin Nagler, Intake Coordinator
(734) 544-3005   naglerc@ewashtenaw.org

Darnishous Thompson, Community Development Specialist
(734) 544-3009   thompsond@ewashtenaw.org

Terry Brinkman, Data Specialist
(734) 544-2985   brinkmat@ewashtenaw.org

Nathan Voght, Economic Development Specialist
(734) 544-3055   voghtn@ewashtenaw.org

Tara Cohen, CDBG Management Analyst
(734) 544-3056   cohent@ewashtenaw.org

Human Services

Mercedes Brown, Human Services Manager
(734) 544-6762   brownmer@ewashtenaw.org 

Laura Urteaga-Fuentes, Human Services Policy Specialist
(734) 544-3052   urteagal@ewashtenaw.org

Moonson Eninsche, Human Services Supervisor
(734) 544-3006   eninsche@ewashtenaw.org

Andrew Kraemer, CoC Data & Evaluation Specialist
(734) 544-6883   kraemera@ewashtenaw.org

Crystal Balogh, HMIS System Administrator
(734) 544-2997   baloghc@ewashtenaw.org

Marti Lachapell, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-2977   lachapellm@ewashtenaw.org

Kimson Johnson, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-2953    johnsonk@ewashtenaw.org

Sandy Bowers, Foster Grandparent Program Specialist
(734) 544-3040   bowerssk@ewashtenaw.org

Brian Hosler, Human Services Program Specialist
(734) 544-3014  hoslerb@ewashtenaw.org 

Finance & Operations

Tami Flodin, Finance & Operations Manager
(734) 544-6753   flodint@ewashtenaw.org

Susan Shipley, Accountant & Operations Supervisor
(734) 544-3044   shipleys@ewashtenaw.org

Debra Truhn, Senior Fiscal Assistant
(734) 544-6756   truhnd@ewashtenaw.org

Evan Clark, Financial Management Assistant
(734) 544-3069   clarke@ewashtenaw.org

David Beck, Administrative Assistant
(734) 544-6748   beckd@ewashtenaw.org

Oke Agahro, Communications & Policy Specialist
(734) 544-6714   agahroo@ewashtenaw.org

Document Actions
Google Translate