You are here: Home Government Clerk/Register of Deeds Elections Division 2014 Elections November 4, 2014 General Election - Village, Community College, School & Library Board Candidates (Unofficial)
Text Size:
  • Set Text Size To Small
  • Set Text Size To Normal
  • Set Text Size To Large

November 4, 2014 General Election - Village, Community College, School & Library Board Candidates (Unofficial)

Villages/Cities
Community Colleges
Local School Districts
Libraries
City of Ann Arbor
Washtenaw Community College Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor District Library
City of Saline
Oakland Community College
Chelsea School District Salem-South Lyon District Library
City of Ypsilanti Schoolcraft College
Clinton Community Schools
Ypsilanti District Library
Barton Hills Village
Columbia School District

Dexter Village
Dexter Community Schools
City of Dexter (Will only take office if proposed Charter is adopted at same election)
Grass Lake Community Schools

Manchester Village
Lincoln Consolidated School District


Manchester Community Schools


Milan Area Schools


Napoleon Community Schools


Northville Public Schools


Pinckney Community Schools



Plymouth-Canton Schools



Saline Area Schools


South Lyon Schools



Stockbridge Schools



Van Buren Schools



Whitmore Lake Public Schools


Ypsilanti Community Schools

 

City of Ann Arbor - Candidates without party affiliation

Office Sought
Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Mayor
Bryan Kelly
207 Miller Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
586-698-8108
bryannelsonkelly@gmail.com

 

City of Saline - Mayor

One 2-year Term

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Lee Bourgoin
447 Saline River Dr.
Saline, MI 48176
734-429-3192
leebourgoin@comcast.net
Brian D. Marl
220 W. Russell St.
Saline, MI 48176
734-272-3654
briandmarl@gmail.com

 

City of Saline - City Council Member

Three 2-year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
David E. Rhoads
257 S. Ann Arbor St.
Saline, MI 48176
734-429-5464
david@hsa-removal.com
Walter Shwayder
424 Saline River Dr.
Saline, MI 48176
n/a
toner9001@gmail.com
Sal Randazzo
640 Hickory Ln.
Saline, MI 48176
734-945-7377
salinesal@gmail.com
Janet Dillon
P.O. Box 743
Saline, MI 48176
734-470-6389
janetadillon@comcast.net
Dean Benjamin Girbach
601 S. Ann Arbor St.
Saline, MI 48176
734-944-7206
dbg_saline@hotmail.com

 

City of Ypsilanti - Candidates without party affiliation

Office Sought
Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
City Council - Ward 1
Sigrid Melvin
401 W. Michigan Ave.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-547-0940
siguptoo@msn.com
City Council - Ward 3
Tyler Weston
302 N. Grove St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-657-3439
tyler@ypsirealestate.com

Barton Hills Village Trustee

Four 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Linda R. Benson
505 Barton North Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-761-5006
lindabenson22@gmail.com
Will Boddie
175 Underdown
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-223-1950
wboddie@yahoo.com
George E. Borel
741 Oakdale Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-929-4336
george.borel@rehmann.com
Cheryl MacKrell
120 Underdown Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-668-6628
cherylmackrell@comcast.net
Monica Ponce de Leon
715 Spring Valley Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-929-5180
mpdl@umich.edu

 

Dexter Village Trustee

Three 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Jim Carson
402 Cambridge Dr.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-502-4257
jcarson@aiserv.net
James D. Smith
7765 Forest St.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-8885
jdsmith@umich.edu
Raymond C. Tell
3539 Hudson St.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-3398
ellistell@aol.com
Donna L. Fisher
3035 Inverness
Dexter, MI 48130
734-649-5169
donnadlf@gmail.com

 

City of Dexter - Mayor (Will only take office if proposed Charter is adopted at same election)

Vote for one

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Paul Cousins
7648 Forest
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-4765
millpond89@comcast.net
Shawn W. Keough
8222 Webster Dr.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-5486
skeough@wadetrim.com

 

City of Dexter - City Council Member (Will only take office if proposed Charter is adopted at same election)

Six Terms to be Elected

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Julie A. Knight
7765 3rd St.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-4961
julieaknight@yahoo.com
Steven Kyzima
7168 Ulrich
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-2555
skyzima@gmail.com
Joe Semifero
3214 Boulder Ct.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-424-2739
jrsemifero@yahoo.com
James D. Smith
7765 Forest St.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-8885
jdsmith@umich.edu
Raymond C. Tell
3539 Hudson St.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-3398
ellistell@aol.com
Jim Carson
402 Cambridge Dr.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-502-4257
jcarson@aiserv.net
Donna L. Fisher
3035 Inverness
Dexter, MI 48130
734-649-5169
donnadlf@gmail.com

 

Manchester Village Trustee

Three 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Cynthia Dresch
300 River Bend St.
Manchester, MI 48158
734-428-1726
cindydresch@yahoo.com
Marsha Johnson Chartrand
P.O. Box 392
Manchester, MI 48158
734-474-9518
marshajc@gmail.com
Amelia Woods
22 Ann Arbor Hill
Manchester, MI 48158
734-585-4734
woodsie668@aol.com

 

Washtenaw Community College Board of Trustees

Three 6-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
William Campbell
1059 Shady Oaks Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-662-7179
william@campbell4trustee.info
Eric Borregard
7544 Lake Hollow Ct.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-383-0793
eborregard@aol.com
Ruth Hatcher
P.O. Box 980 280
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-973-2912
hatcher4trustee@gmail.com
Alex Milshteyn
315 Second St. #516
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-417-3560
alexmils@gmail.com
Christina Fleming
P.O. Box 143
Dexter, MI 48130
269-815-8798
fleming4trustee@gmail.com
David DeVarti
1231 Baldwin Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-995-2850
daveydina2@comcast.net
Tony Derezinski
1345 Glendaloch Circle
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-995-2686
tderezinski@comcast.net
Mark K. Freeman
3355 Alan Mark Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-786-3820
mkfreeman@comcast.net

 

Oakland Community College Board of Trustees

Files at Oakland County Clerk

 

Schoolcraft College Board of Trustees

Files at Wayne County Clerk

 

Ann Arbor Public Schools - Board Member

Four 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Patricia Ashford Manley
2645 Powell Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-971-1898
pamanley@comcast.net
Don Wilkerson
488 Larkspur St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
231-903-1052
donwilkerson2@gmail.com
Christine Stead
2433 Blueberry Lane
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-717-2493
christine.stead@gmail.com
Jack Panitch
501 Burson Pl.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-277-0666
jpanitch@sprintmail.com
Donna Lasinski
4977 St. Annes Ct.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-997-7265
lasinski@mac.com
Susan Baskett
3 Trowbridge Ct.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
734-478-3338
baskett1@hotmail.com
Roland Zullo
3139 Rumsey Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-761-7679
rzullo@umich.edu
Jeffery Harrold
1393 King George Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-677-6044
reuharrold@sbcglobal.net
Hunter Van Valkenburgh
803 Brooks St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-276-0272
n/a
Deirdre Piper
5918 Versailles Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-223-7658
dcpiper@gmail.com

Chelsea School District - Board Member - 6 Year Term

Vote for two

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Tammy Lehman
5697 S. Hayrake Hollow
Chelsea, MI 48118
734-475-3882
tammylehman@msn.com
Dana Emmert
13618 Seneca Ct.
Gregory, MI 48137
734-475-3179
theemmertfamily@yahoo.com

Chelsea School District - Board Member - 4 Year Term

Vote for two

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Anne E. Mann
1901 Pierce Road
Chelsea, MI 48118
734-475-2420
anneemann@gmail.com
Gregory Rhodes
13735 Riker Rd.
Chelsea, MI 48118
734-475-8512
grhodes8512@charter.net

Clinton Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Lenawee County Clerk

Columbia School District - Board Member

Contact the Jackson County Clerk

Dexter Community Schools - Board Member

Three 6-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Barbara Read
7130 Ulrich St.
Dexter, MI 48130
734-426-2806
readb@dexterschools.org
Michael Wendorf
4274 Upper Glade Ct.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-417-2203
michaelwendorf@comcast.net
Richard Darr
2045 Jananne
Dexter, MI 48130
734-323-5948
rdarr@umich.edu

 

Grass Lake Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Jackson County Clerk

Lincoln Consolidated Schools - Board Member

Three 6-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Jennifer Czachorski
7397 Hogan Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-395-5625
czachorski@comcast.net
Tommy G. Burdette
8424 Crestshire Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-484-6004
tburd@med.umich.edu
Jennifer LaBombarbe
8125 Bemis Rd.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-320-4508
jlabombarb@aol.com
Thomas Rollins
6219 Truman Dr.
Belleville, MI 48111
734-883-6030
thomas.rollins@yahoo.com

Manchester Community Schools - Board Member

Three 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Michael Austin
P.O. Box 614
Manchester, MI 48158
734-732-0713
tptmike@gmail.com
Rebecca Harvey
406 W. Main Street
Manchester, MI 48158
734-428-7803
law@rebeccaaharvey.com
Dara Psarouthakis
4759 Jacob Rd.
Grass Lake, MI 49240
734-320-9248
dmkpsar@gmail.com
Jill Corwin
(not qualified)



Milan Area Schools - Board Member

Three 6-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Rita Vershum
11277 McCrone Rd.
Milan, MI 48160
734-231-7058
vershum@yahoo.com
Andrew Cislo
1228 Daisy Ln.
Milan, MI 48160
734-439-3234
andrew.cislo@gmail.com
Michelle Robbins Heikka
1230 Beavertail Lane
Milan, MI 48160
734-476-3928
mheikka@bcbsm.com

Napoleon Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Jackson County Clerk

Northville Public Schools - Board Member

Contact the Northville Township Clerk

Pinckney Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Livingston County Clerk

Plymouth-Canton Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Wayne County Clerk

Saline Area Schools - Board Member

Three 6-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Elizabeth Pfannes
597 Amherst Circle
Saline, MI 48176
269-207-5647
heidipfannes@gmail.com
Paul Hynek
2427 Wildwood Trail
Saline, MI 48176
734-944-5055
pjhynek@yahoo.com
Timothy Austin
7597 Secretariat Dr.
Saline, MI 48176
734-231-5613
taustin72@peoplepc.com

Saline Area Schools - Partial Term Ending 12/31/2016

Vote for One

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Craig Hoeft
3526 Saline Waterworks Rd.
Saline, MI 48176
734-368-3986
salinefire@aol.com

South Lyon Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Oakland County Clerk

Stockbridge Community Schools - Board Member

Contact the Ingham County Clerk

Van Buren Public Schools - Board Member

Contact the Wayne County Clerk

Whitmore Lake Public Schools - Board Member

Two 6-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Kalyndra K. Craven
9048 Posey Dr.
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
423-503-3831
kalyndra@thecravenplace.com
James W. Vibbart
8140 M-36
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
810-231-1853
jimvibbart@hotmail.com
Anne Iaquinto
9876 Main St.
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
734-323-0775
anneiaquinto@chartermi.net
Lisa McCully
9536 Main St.
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
734-645-5660
lisamccully6@gmail.com

 

Ypsilanti Community Schools - Board Member - Regular 6 Year Term

Vote for two

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Brenda Meadows
410 N. Harris Rd.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-972-2764
bmeadows42@gmail.com
Maria Sheler-Edwards
51 Colony Ct.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-547-5557
mariasheler@gmail.com
Gregory Myers
1219 Stamford Rd.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-218-4547
gmmyers526@gmail.com
Bill Kurkjian
405 Oak St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-255-4288
makuavalley@comcast.net

Ypsilanti Community Schools - Board Member - Partial Term ending 12/31/2018

Vote for three

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Anthony VanDerworp
1309 Kingwood
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-485-4910
tvanderworp@gmail.com
David R. Bates
1208 Pearl St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-646-0527
drbates@me.com
Djeneba Cherif
948 Jefferson St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-645-5735
djeneba.cherif@gmail.com
Celeste Hawkins
2399 Draper Ave.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-274-0694
chawkins@emich.edu
Linda Snedacar-Horne
205 Oak St. #1
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-678-1051
horne4ypsd@gmail.com
Ellen Champagne
12 N. Wallace Blvd. #1
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-355-9531
ellecham@umich.edu
Sharon Irvine
2411 Burns
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-678-8517
sirvine12@gmail.com
Mark Wilde
1707 Hamlet
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-533-9453
markwilde@provide.net

Ypsilanti Community Schools - Board Member - Partial Term ending 12/31/2016

Vote for two

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Daniel L. Raglin
6825 Textile Rd.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-483-8266
dlraglin@yahoo.com
Don L. Garrett Jr.
1369 Stamford Rd.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-730-9650
dgarrettjr05@comcast.net
KJ Miller
405 Oak St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-904-6278
kjmiller@dickinson-uright.com
Sharon Lee
577 Desoto Ave.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-484-1493
scasey2006@hotmail.com
Ricky Jefferson
211 W. Ainsworth
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-276-4832
rjeffersonypsi@comcast.net
Meredith Schindler
305 Maple St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
734-476-6277
ypsimer@yahoo.com

Ann Arbor District Library - Board Member (Filing Deadline: August 12, 2014)

Three 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Edward Surovell
1000 Forest Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-730-7700
esurovell@aol.com

 

Salem-South Lyon District Library - Board Member

Vote for four

Contact the Oakland County Clerk

 

Ypsilanti District Library - Board Member

Four 4-Year Terms

Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
John M. Barr
1200 Whittier Rd.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-481-1234
jbarrsr@gmail.com
Kimberly Grover
1218 Grant St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-484-4821
kagrover@comcast.net
Suzanne M. Gray
5709 Pine View Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-544-8008
smgray5@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

Document Actions
Google Translate